Board of Directors

Meet our Board of Directors.

Erin Carmany, MS, CGC


Associate Professor, Clinician Educator
Associate Director-Genetic Counseling Graduate Program
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Molly A. McGinniss, MS, CGC

Immediate Past-President & Nominating Committee Board Liaison

Senior Director, Population Genomics
Genome Medical

Sylvia Mann, MS, CGC


Supervisor, Genomics Section
Hawaii Department of Health
Director, Western States Regional Genetics Network

Jennifer Eichmeyer, MS, CGC

Secretary/Treasurer & DEIJ Committee Board Liaison

Program Director
Clinical Assistant Professor

Kate Reed, MPH, ScM

Communications Committee Board Liaison 

Director, Clinical Education Program
The Jackson Laboratory

Hillary Rieger, MA, MS, LCGC

DEIJ Committee Board Liaison

Pediatric and Adult Genetic Counselor, University of Kentucky


Susan Randall Armel, MSc, MS, MScCH (Ed), CGC

Program Review Committee Vice Chair

Senior Genetic Counsellor, The Familial Cancer Clinic
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre;
Assistant Director, Clinical Supervision and Learning
MSc Genetic Counselling Program
The University of Toronto
avatar-(ProfilePictureMaker.com) (2)

Maria Gyure, MS, LCGC

Program Review Committee Vice Chair

Program Director, University of Connecticut 

avatar-(ProfilePictureMaker.com) (1)

Brad Rolf, MS CGC

Program Review Committee Vice Chair 

Associate Program Director, University of Washington
board member headshot

Earl 'Gip' Seaver, PhD

Program Review Committee Vice Chair 

Academy Solutions, Professor Emeritus, Northern Illinois University

Eric Belt, EdD

Standards Committee Board Liaison

Senior Academic Innovation Specialist, University of Maryland, Baltimore 

Sarah McBrien, PhD

Standards Committee Board Liaison

Assistant Professor
Director of Curricular & Learning Assessment
College of Allied Health Professions
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Executive Office

1660 International Drive, Ste 600
McLean, VA 22102 USA
Ph: 703.506.7667
Fax: 703.506.3266